Self Portrait Tuesday.

This month’s criteria:

Use an enclosed environment‚ a space that has confines or restrictions.

Also: The element of chance is important, not looking through the viewfinder, but rather viewing yourself as others might see you in that circumstance. Holding the camera out in front of you or placing it on a surface and pressing the shutter.

Technically, I didn’t lose my very first cherished pair of
red and black striped over-the-knee socks.

I mindlessly left them behind.

red and black over-the-knee socks

Two days later I found the same socks on e-Bay with a seller in the UK who took bids. I submitted a price that gave me four pairs (including shipping and handling) for the same amount I paid for one pair here at Hot Topic.

I want to be outside, but work confines me indoors. The high humidity doesn’t help.
This self-portrait was taken on the coffee table in front of the northwest-facing windows in late afternoon. It was 96 degrees yet, at 1738. I can watch the sun slip lower towards the horizon from my second story view.

There’s a large over-stuffed chair across from the coffee table. I set the camera with the 20-second timer on the arm of  the chair.
Can I get you something to drink?

